Custom Built Team Building and Leadership Initiative Training

Living My Dreams

Hey folks…it has been awhile. I’ve missed ya. Sorry for the lack of blog posts (I know all the 10s of you have been missing me!). My lapse of blogs is due to several reasons, some good, some bad.

Reason #1: I love this little girl.

I love spending time with this little girl. She is tons of fun and I get so much joy watching her with Kristin. She has her mother’s easy demeanor, laugh and looks, and she lights up when she sees me everyday! It is hard to spend time writing about leadership and experiential-based activities when I could be hanging out with this little one.

Reason #2: Work has had me hung-up.

I have been incredibly busy at work! I work for a brand new Educational Talent Search grant at NSU-Broken Arrow as a grant coordinator. Basically I help students who desire to pursue a post-secondary education and get them into the college of their choice. My new coworker Lindsey and I have been hop-scotching all across the state recruiting new students, meeting with administrators, and taking students on campus tours. This leaves very little time for me to blog. I have been busy, but when you are doing a job you love, busy is good!

Reason #3: Traveling the world!

Ryan Eller

I have been traveling all over the US hosting leadership camps, facilitating workshops, and delivering keynote addresses. Momentum is building, and as my good friend and personal assistant Jerrod Murr always says, “Once you get Big Mo rolling…watch out!” I love traveling, I love facilitating and meeting new people, but it makes it hard for me to blog.

Reason #4: 70.3 = busy

Ryan Eller

I am training for my first Half-Ironman. The race is in September, includes a 1.2 mile swim, a 56 mile cycle, and a 13.1 mile run. I recently joined the world’s nicest gym and have been pulling some two-a-day workouts. I typically workout before work and on my lunch break just so I can get my body adjusted to this type of training. I love it and look forward to seeing the tangible results of my swimming and weight training (I typically drink 1-2 gallons of water while swimming). It is hard to blog while swimming, but I may try it while cycling, 56 miles is a long way to ride.

Reason #5: I have been as tired as David Ott.

When you are going like I have been going, it is easy to get tired. It is almost as easy to get complacent and lazy as well. I have just been too tired and too lazy to blog. This stops today. I have only a few events coming up, so I plan on updating my blog consistently.

A few things to look out for in the next few weeks:

1. Reflections on my recent trainings.

2. Many pictures of Sweet Baby Jane and hilarious stories of her jovial antics.

3. A list of Twitter-ready quotes. Twitter>Facebook.

4. The latest and greatest videos YouTube has to offer on experiential-based activities.

5. Several book reviews (you know you love ’em).

6. New (and free) activities to use with your group.

7. An update on my 2012 goals.

8. My thoughts and musing on leadership.

9. Rundowns of my happenings with TRiO, ODSA, SWASAP and ETS (and explanations about TRiO’s fascination with acronyms).

10. My upcoming Leadership Conference in Brazil, and the big news about 2014. (Huge news!)

RIP Billy Mays

I’ve missed you. Hopefully you haven’t completely forgotten me. Let’s get reacquainted over the next few weeks. I’ll send out some blog posts, you’ll read them, it will be awesome.

As always, let me know if there is something you want me to blog over. If it isn’t ridiculous (hard to get ridiculous with me), than I will make it happen. Comment below and subscribe if you are feeling frisky.

2 responses

  1. jerrod murr

    1. the locker room looks amazing – I think you found your new office
    2. Great murr quote, pretty good for a lowly assistant.
    3. Cuba…Brazil…..2014!!!!!!

    April 20, 2012 at 1:22 pm

  2. Thanks Murr! 2014!!!!!!!

    April 20, 2012 at 3:17 pm

Leave a Reply

