Custom Built Team Building and Leadership Initiative Training

Labor Day Challenge – Day 36 – NSU Homecoming

Welcome back to the Labor Day Challenge. I don’t know how many people are still reading, and if you are even engaged, but I have really enjoyed giving you an insight into my life, and I have certainly been challenged. This weekend was NSU’s homecoming weekend, and it is always a great time.

The festivities started Friday with the annual golf tournament, which I usually participate in, but I was forced to miss it because of the awesome Ozarka Leadership Conference.  When I arrived to Tahlequah at 7 p.m., my old friends from college were waiting for me and ready to get the weekend started. I went with my father to the Come Home to the Dome festivities, and was able to see many old friends and colleagues. I saw my first little brother from my days as a Lambda Chi, Scott Weartherman, who had been traveling all over Europe for the past six weeks. I saw many of the people who have challenged me to be the best person I could be, and I was grateful for the opportunity.

During my Labor Day Challenge I have spent a ton of time working on things I need to improve upon in my life. On area I wanted to improve upon was my relationships with those who have supported me over the years, and NSU’s Homecoming was a great opportunity for me to do just that.

Yes, I stayed up too late, and yes I missed my long run this weekend, but it was a great time and I look forward to next year.

One response

  1. Pingback: Labor Day Challenge – Recap « Experiential Adventure

Leave a Reply

