Custom Built Team Building and Leadership Initiative Training

Labor Day Challenge – Day 33 – The Success Principles

Welcome back! I am so excited, I just finished “The Success Principles” by Jack Canfield! If you have been reading this consistently, you know I have been raving about this book throughout the entire Labor Day Challenge.

I literally feel as if this book has altered my outlook on life. Canfield is an extremely successful person as a motivational speaker, author, radio host, entrepreneur, coach and trainer.  He is best known as the co-creator of the Chicken Soup for the Soul book series, which currently has nearly 200 titles and 112 million copies in print in over 40 languages.

Starting with chapter one Canfield gives you the tools and advice necessary to be successful. He tells you to take 100% ownership of your life and to stop making excuses, he shows you how to declare a vision and set goals, and how to create relationships that benefit your success. I have never read a book and immediately wanted to reread it, but “The Success Principles” kept me captivated, motivated and inspired. After reading this book, I truly feel I could do whatever I wanted in life.

I have been known to say that every person should do a few things…have a list of goals, have a bucketlist, and run a marathon. I now tell everyone I see they need to read “The Success Principles.” If you have a desire to be successful, if you want to do more in life, if you want to break the status quo…read this book. I vouch for it 100%.

Have you ever read a book that changed your life? Is there any books you think I should read? Let me know!

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Labor Day Challenge – Day 34 – Leadershipfreak « Experiential Adventure

  2. Pingback: Labor Day Challenge – Recap « Experiential Adventure

Leave a Reply

