Custom Built Team Building and Leadership Initiative Training

Labor Day Challenge – Day 29 – Lucy Pup

Tonight I spent part of my Labor Day Challenge walking my favorite pup, Lucy. I love Lucy! She is a two-year-old golden retriever, and I think she is the sweetest thing God ever created.  She literally smiles and has been an absolute joy to Kristin and I. We brought her home when she was just 8 weeks old and a pile of fur!

Lucy

Lucy

Lucy

Lucy

She is so smart, and she loves to learn. She can fetch, sit, stay, roll over, lay down, balance things on her nose, put up her toys, get in her crate and so much more. When we go into the living room to eat (don’t judge us), she just goes patiently in her crate and waits for us to be done! We don’t even have to ask her. She loves us more than anything in the world, until she meets a new person. The only real problem we have with her is that she gets too excited when she meets new people and wags her tail too hard when we wake up in the morning.

Lucy

 

Lucy

Lucy

Lucy

I know we need to spend some time with her because a new joy is being added to our family, and Lucy pup is going to have to take a back seat for a while. She will spend more time outside, be ignored at times, and not walked as often. I know that she will be sad and wish to be with us, but I know she will be a good older sister to sweet baby Jane!

I wanted to love on her more before time got away from us, and I hope she enjoyed it as much as I did. I know it sounds silly to treat a pup like a family member, but if you knew Lucy like I did, you would love her too!

2 responses

  1. tiffany

    i love lucy!!!!!!!!!!!!! so sweet..and there is nothing wrong with treating her like the family member she is 🙂

    October 5, 2011 at 8:58 pm

  2. Pingback: Labor Day Challenge – Day 32 – Ride « Experiential Adventure

Leave a Reply

