Custom Built Team Building and Leadership Initiative Training

Labor Day Challenge – Day 16 – Gym

Welcome back! It has been a crazy few days, and I have been super busy! I don’t foresee it slowing down just yet, but I am learning to slow down and make time for the more important things in life, and I am still cranking out the Labor Day Challenge.

So, lately I have been focusing on hitting the gym four times a week. I want to build lean, solid mass to my frame and become overall more fit and athletic. I have always wanted a six-pack (still not there), and I think it is the most elusive thing on my bucket list. Even more elusive than going to space or learning to dance…I am truly a terrible dancer. Right now I look about like this:

Just kidding…I wouldn’t mind if my workouts led to that. Therefore…I have been going pretty consistent to the gym, and working out at home when time is a crunch. I do an intense routine following this four-day a week workout schedule. Schedule is as follows:

Sunday: Shoulders and Triceps

Monday: Back

Tuesday: Rest

Wednesday: Chest and Biceps

Thursday: Legs

I have mixed it up some, but for the most part, this is a workout that gets me very sore and has shown some immediate results. I am like most typical instant gratification Americans, and I wonder why my body doesn’t look the same in the mirror as it does in my mind. I have to remind myself that this is a slow process that will take months and years of hard work and dedication to get my desired results.

I do not like working out as of yet…I prefer running, biking or swimming. However, I know those activities will be better facilitated by hitting the gym, and my body will build the base I want in the gym that I will keep for the rest of my life.  I know that six weeks of eating healthy and working out will not give me the overall results I want, but I know it will give me the foundation for a brighter future. I have faith that the hard work I put in today will pay off later in life…that is what my Labor Day Challenge is all about.

One response

  1. Pingback: Labor Day Challenge – Recap « Experiential Adventure

Leave a Reply

